Men’s Health Month: No Aloha For Bruddahs in Hawai’i

The purpose of Men’s Health Month is to heighten the awareness of preventable health problems and encourage early detection and treatment of disease among men and boys. This month gives health care providers, public policy makers, the media, and individuals an opportunity to encourage men and boys to seek regular medical advice and early treatment … Continue reading Men’s Health Month: No Aloha For Bruddahs in Hawai’i

Hawaii’s Greatest QB Cannabis King Colt Brennan and NFL $1,000,000 Challenge

On Friday, June 11th, the state of Hawai'i shut down to honor the first king of the islands, Kamehameha the Great. Kalani Paiʻea Wohi o Kaleikini Kealiʻikui Kamehameha o ʻIolani i Kaiwikapu kauʻi Ka Liholiho Kūnuiākea (c. 1736? – May 8 or 14, 1819) is considered the founder and first ruler of the Kingdom of … Continue reading Hawaii’s Greatest QB Cannabis King Colt Brennan and NFL $1,000,000 Challenge

Conversation with ALTRES Lynn Hiyane: Please Don’t Be Cruel About Cannabis

Cannabis (marijuana) stocks are roaring and legalization proposals sweep the nation. With Democrats in control of Congress, investors are high on cannabis companies. Bill Miller, money manager who bet big early on Amazon.com Inc., leads a new breed of investors jumping in. He predicts cannabis bans will go the way of alcohol prohibition a century … Continue reading Conversation with ALTRES Lynn Hiyane: Please Don’t Be Cruel About Cannabis

Letter to President Joseph R. Biden

January 20, 2021 Congratulations Honorable President Joe Biden, I am very thankful for Donald J. Trump. Our nation was broken in so many ways prior to his arrival. With his rise to power, all our cracks and flaws became apparent to us and the world. We were forced to look in the mirror and face … Continue reading Letter to President Joseph R. Biden

Hawaiian Electric CEO Connie Lau Supports Criminal Activity

Purdue Pharma pleaded guilty today to three criminal charges, formally taking responsibility for its role in an opioid epidemic that has contributed to nearly 500,000 American deaths. We have crushed our local and national economy to battle the SARS-CoV-2 pandemic (red bar below), which has led to over 250,000+ deaths. Yet the current death toll … Continue reading Hawaiian Electric CEO Connie Lau Supports Criminal Activity

Cannabis Countdown 2020

State legislative sessions are kicking off around the nation. Medical and Recreational Cannabis use for adults is an urgent issue in many states. If you're new to this policy battle, please remember sophisticated and woke players use the term "cannabis" rather than racist, xenophobic label "marijuana." For history, see Institutional Racism of Marijuana. There have … Continue reading Cannabis Countdown 2020

Dozen Dispensaries of Medical Cannabis in Hawai’i

Aloha Green opened a second location in O'ahu last week. I stopped by Friday to check out their new digs. Initial facility is located at 1314 S King street. Aloha Green Apothecary received approval from the DOH to begin sales at 2113 Kalakaua Ave., across from the high-end shopping complex known as Luxury Row. This … Continue reading Dozen Dispensaries of Medical Cannabis in Hawai’i

Shame on Honolulu City Councilors

Aloha City of Honolulu Councilors: District 1: Kymberly Marcos Pine, kmpine@honolulu.gov District 2: Heidi Tsuneyoshi, htsuneyoshi@honolulu.gov District 3: Ikaika Anderson, ianderson@honolulu.gov District 4: Tommy Waters, tommy.waters@honolulu.gov District 5: Ann Kobayashi, akobayashi@honolulu.gov District 6: Carol Fukunaga, cafukunaga@honolulu.gov District 7: Joey Manahan, jmanahan@honolulu.gov District 9: Brandon Elefante, belefante@honolulu.gov District 9: Ron Menor, rmenor@honolulu.gov I wanted to begin … Continue reading Shame on Honolulu City Councilors